Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mamas!!
May 13, 2007, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Personal

 maggie-born.jpg
Sweet Maggie Mae, thank you for making me a mama and for being my little sidekick each day.  This picture is from the very first day I met you, all swaddled up in a blanket like a little baby burrito.   Your big eyes were looking all around trying to take in this new world. Of course, I fell madly in love with you right away.  

These past 2 1/2 years have passed so quickly, and now you’re a little person. You make me laugh like no one else, you can cheer me up with one little look, you frustrate me, you make me well-up with joy, you make me feel alive, you wear me out, you help me live in the moment, you make my heart overflow with love for you.  Thank you, Maggie,  for being who you are. I love you and there’s nothing better in the world than hearing you say, “I love you too, Mama.”

maggie-blog.jpg

I have to thank my mom for being the most loving, generous, thoughtful mom, A.K.A. Mimi, ever.  You’re such a huge part of our lives, Mom, and we love you.

And to Cathy, A.K.A. CeCe, my amazing mom-in-law. I couldn’t have asked for a better “2nd Mom.” She is  so much fun to be around and just an all-around amazing woman.  I feel so blessed to be a part of CJ’s family.  We love you Cathy! Happy Mother’s Day!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Such sweet sweet thoughts could only come from an exceptional woman!!! My son is a very lucky man!
Happy Mothers’Day to you too!
cece

Comment by cece

Awwww, your post just about made me cry. Babies are the most time consuming, frustratingly perfect creatures, aren’t they? Happy late mommy’s day!

Comment by Sarah Q

es hermosa

Comment by maggie




Leave a Reply

