Thirtysomething
July 14, 2007, 10:54 pm
Filed under: Personal

Today I am no longer just 30, but in my thirties.  And I must say that so far, the thirties are shaping up to be the best decade yet.   This morning, Maggie presented me with a random assortment of her own toys and a sing-songy “I got you a present, Mom!” My gifts from Mags included a box of crayons, a matchbox car,  a plastic turtle, and her Sponge Bob doll.  Then we headed down to South Congress for a Mexican breakfast and mimosas.  And my sweet, adorable husband suprised me with a “spa day”  and a haircut with my favorite hairdresser. I’m a happy Mama.

mam-n-mags-2-blogs.jpg

We ventured into the Electric Ladyland costume store for a little fun.

mags-hat-blogf.jpg

gats-for-real.jpg

hats.jpg

This place is so awesome! It’s a huge costume fun house!! Maggie loved it!

boop.jpg

runnin.jpg

el-blog.jpg

dad-mags-guit2.jpg

Maggie was a  little concerned about the rain.

dad-maggie.jpg

Catching rain drops.

rain2.jpg

rain.jpg

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a great birthday! So glad your day was special since you are so special to me. Love you more and more each year!

Comment by MiMi

Thanks Mom! I love you too!!

Comment by J.Nichols Photography

Happy happy happy happy Birthday, Jennifer!!!!!! 🙂 Hope your day was wonderful – you deserve it! I am so glad you were born! 🙂

Comment by Stacy Cross

Stacy, you’re hilarious!! I’m really glad I was born too:)

Comment by J.Nichols Photography

Happy Belated Birthday J!!!!

Comment by Tali Jaffe

HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!
LOOKS LIKE YOU HAD A NICE BIRTDAY WITH FAMILY.SEEMS ONLY LIKE A SHORT TIME AGO YOU WHERE MAGGIE”S AGE.I LOVE YOU AND I AM VERY PROUD OF YOU AND THE GOOD DECISIONS YOU HAVE MADE IN LIFE.

Comment by DAVID HARMON

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUU!!! As a gift, I’ll let you come pick me up and take me to the Zoo on Thursday! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Glad you had such an awesome day. You totally deserve it!
XOXO, Sarah

Comment by Sarah

Happy belated birthday Jennifer!

Comment by Faith

Thanks everybody!! I feel so luuuuuuved!!

Comment by J.Nichols Photography




Leave a Reply

