faith + john
September 19, 2007, 8:17 pm
Filed under: Weddings

img_8613ablog.jpg

Faith’s gift to John…so cute!

img_8770ablog.jpg

Faith reading a card from John before the ceremony.

img_8806ablog.jpg

I just love this image. Reminds me of a Wes Anderson film. (ya know Royal Tennenbaums, Life Aquatic, etc.)

img_8856ablog.jpg

CJ snagged this stogie shot.

img_8836ablog.jpg

One of my favs. But I can’t take all of the credit, because CJ set up this awesome shot.

img_9189blog.jpg

The Bros.

img_9164ablogbnw.jpg

img_9050ablog.jpg

img_9079ablog.jpg

Faith looked absolutely gorgeous!

img_9129ablog.jpg

The architecture of the convent was amazing with the balconies and Gothic style windows.

img_9309osblog.jpg

The ring bearer was the groom’s nephew and he was awesome!! This kid was tearin’ up the dancefloor all night!

img_9234blog.jpg

img_9332ablog.jpg

img_9398ablog.jpg

img_9420ablog.jpg

img_9600ablog.jpg

img_9627ablog.jpg

img_9651ablog.jpg

Favorite photo alert! This place looks like a castle in this shot.

img_9670ablog.jpg

img_9686ablog.jpg

CJ shot this sweet image.

come-on.jpg

img_9695texblog.jpg

img_0269ablog.jpg

This is John’s brother who is HILARIOUS!! He was crackin’ us up all night! I have no idea what song was playing, but I’m gonna say “Total Eclipse of the Heart” just for fun.

img_9794blog.jpg

CJ shot both of these awesome reception shots.

cjimg_9680blog.jpg

img_9832blog.jpg

I ended up posting more photos than I had planned because there were just so many great shots of Faith and John that it was hard to pick my favorites! I’ve really been looking forward to Faith and John’s wedding ever since we shot their engagement session. They are just so fun and silly!

Their wedding was held at The Convent, which is a beautiful historic venue in San Antonio.  Faith was radiant and made sure that everything looked amazing with all of her attention to detail and Patricia at The Bridal Studio kept the day running along smoothly. I hope you guys are enjoying Jamaica mon! Congratulations!!

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG Jennifer – I love them! We’ve been stalking your blog from Jamaica we’ve been so anxious to see them. You and CJ rocked!

Comment by Faith

Jennifer, the pictures are amazing! I’m so jealous! Faith’s wedding looked incredible! 😀

Comment by Tanya

Yay! They’re finally up! All us San Antonio Knotties have been vigilantly stalking your blog…they were worth the wait! So beautiful! :o)

Comment by Monica

Jennifer, the pics are FAB-O! I can’t wait to book you for our Feb. wedding!

Comment by Ashley

What a gorgeous couple and what an amazing location. The pictures are great!!!!!

Comment by MiMi

Absolutely gorgeous, Jen! You are amazing, as always!!!

Comment by Stacy Cross

Jennifer.. you are on fabulous photographer! These two were lucky to have you!

Comment by kellie finch

Jennifer… You are an absolutely talented photographer! I’m glad I got to meet you at the wedding. I can’t wait to see the rest. My favorite is of the bridal party jumping. I’m definitely booking you for my wedding… whenever that may be.

Comment by Becky

These are gorgeous!! Love that old-school-action-action 🙂

Comment by Sarah

WOW! These things look so good I am going to try to convince my kids that this was MY wedding. In fact, I am thinking about re-marrying just to have you shoot the photos…

Comment by "One Take" Matt

Exquisite, you have such a voice in your pictures, Jennifer, and you let a wedding say what it should say, love. It was a pleasure working with you both.

Patricia Ann, wedding coordinator
The Bridal Studio

Comment by Patricia Ann

Congrats Faith & John! You made it 🙂
The pics are fabulous!!

Comment by Frances




Leave a Reply

